Guest Blog Post: “I am a proud Iranian American, but I’m not proud of America at this moment,” in Rose’s exact words

Given the social climate here in the U.S., particularly regarding immigrants, when I (da-AL) came upon Rose’s lovely new blog, I just had to share. Enjoy…

Rose overlooking the beautiful city of Shiraz after a morning hike with her family.
Rose overlooking the beautiful city of Shiraz after a morning hike with her family.

Hello lovely readers, my name is Rose. I’m a college student studying business entrepreneurship and I’m hoping to gain some sort of platform to help people in any way I can. I’m creative and passionate and blogging is a wonderful outlet for me. I blog about makeup, fashion, sex, and anything on my mind really! I have been invited to make a guest post for Daal, and I am so appreciative of the opportunity, I’m a baby to this blog world and I’m grateful for all it has brought me so far. The original post that inspired this one can be found here, please check that out.

I am just going to talk a bit more on how I feel as a United States citizen but proud Iranian citizen as well. It’s beyond devastating that the world is simply falling apart around us. I am surrounded by hope, my family member’s voices’ saying “don’t worry, this will all pass” but will it? The problem is quite deeper and more complicated than most people assume. There is racism deeply enrooted in some that cannot be erased. The solution, ironically, is simple. If we could all love and accept each other and take each other in as allies, this earth would be a much better place. History has proven the tragedy that is war, but for some reason people just aren’t learning. Why are we so prone to hatred? As humans we must realize the value of loving each other and spread positivity instead of anything negative. We must research, open our eyes, and put ourselves in other’s shoes with as little personal bias as possible. Subconsciously, you are always going to be biased in some ways, the key is to understand yourself and then try to understand another person’s situation as well as you can.

Rose and friends at a shopping mall in Shiraz, Iran. She addes, "Note the personal fashion, makeup, and hair being out."
Rose and friends at a shopping mall in Shiraz, Iran. She addes, “Note the personal fashion, makeup, and hair being out.”

I was supposed to go to Iran this summer and I was beyond thrilled to take pictures and make amazing blogs about it, but now I am afraid of leaving. As a citizen, I deserve the right to safely visit another country I am a citizen in, who is allowed to take that away from me? But as a college student, I am afraid that even if I am able to go, I may not be able to come back.

Please pray for our broken world.

If you would like to know more about me, here, and here, and here are some posts to get you started! I absolutely love interacting with you and hearing your opinion.

28 thoughts on “Guest Blog Post: “I am a proud Iranian American, but I’m not proud of America at this moment,” in Rose’s exact words

  1. Well said. I can only hope the world will get back a sense reality, of love, of respect. Disrespect and discrimination will never lead to a peaceful world to live in. Why is this guy projecting his own ugly thoughts and personality on innocent people? Why are there so much people believing his absurdity?
    I wish you all wisdom and much love ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Paris, Germany, 9-11, Boston – Generally, for every action there is a reaction. As to which came first, the chicken or the egg–I don’t know. Nevertheless, we are where we are.

    As far as Iranians, they are marvelous people; but I think they and Iranian women in particular, were much better off under the Shah.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thank you again, daal, for sharing my words on your page ❤❤ it seems like the picture of me and my friends was instereted incorrectly, but that doesn’t matter, I’m just thrilled that my message has been spread a little further 🙂 sending you all so much love

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this post! My favortie quote is, “If we could all love and accept each other and take each other in as allies, this earth would be a much better place.” I agree 100%. We all have beating hearts, a brain, lungs, legs, blood that runs through our veins, etc. Why does our appearance, poltical belief, religion, etc. divide some of us. 😕​ Love one another. I’m all for that, regardless of everything else! ❤️​

    Liked by 2 people

Share the joy: click buttons and engage with us. *** Note: WordPress insists ‘likers’ sign in. ‘Commenters,’ fortunately, need not. My email: ContactdaAL@gmail.com

